10 Lines on West Bengal in English

In this article, we are providing 10 Lines on West Bengal in English for Students & kids. In these lines, we have tried to give the facts, history, information, and 10 points about West Bengal Essay in English for class 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12 students.

10 Lines on West Bengal in English for students


( Set-1 ) 10 Lines on West Bengal |  Short Essay on West Bengal

1. West Bengal is a state located in the east of India

2. West Bengal was established on January 26, 1950.

3. The capital of West Bengal is Kolkata.

4. Kolkata is the second largest city in India after Delhi.

5. The total area of West Bengal is 88,752 km².

6. On the basis of area it has 14th place in the whole of India.

7. The total population of West Bengal is 10 crore.

8. On the basis of population it has a fourth place in India among all states.

9. West Bengal has many tourist places like Darjeeling, Samsing, Sundarbans, and Kolkata.

10. Statehood Day is celebrated every year on 20th June in West Bengal.

Read Also-

10 Lines on Uttar Pradesh in English

10 Lines on Punjab in English

10 Lines on Haryana in English


10 Sentences about West Bengal

10 Lines on West Bengal


( Set-2 ) 10 Lines on West Bengal in English

1. The official languages of West Bengal are Bengali and English.

2. Directors like Satyajit Ray and writers like Rabindranath Tagore, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, and Mahasweta Devi are from West Bengal.

3. The state tree of West Bengal is Chattim and the state flower is Shefali.

4. The state animal of West Bengal is the fish cat and the state bird is the white-necked kingfisher.

5. The main rivers of West Bengal are Ganga, Bhagirathi, and Hooghly.

6. Kolkata used to be the capital of India during British rule and it is still known as City of Joy and The Cultural Capital of India.

7. Kolkata was the second most important city for the British after London.

8. There is Birla Planetarium in West Bengal which is the largest planetarium in Asia.

9. The first metro train in India started in Kolkata in 1984.

10. There are 23 districts in West Bengal.


FAQ about West Bengal-

Q. The capital of West Bengal?
Ans. Kolkata is the capital of West Bengal State.

Q. West Bengal state is formerly known as?
Ans. At first, West Bengal is known as Bengal Province.

Q. Name the official Language of West Bengal?
Ans. The official language of West Bengal is Bengali and English.

Leave a Comment